Huskies, Flyers hand out yearly awards

first_imgThe Fort St. John Huskies and Fort St. John Senior Flyers held their annual awards evening Saturday night. The night recognized the efforts of the players and volunteers from both organizations over the past season.Taking home awards for the Huskies were John Apsassin as most valuable player, and top defenceman. Goaltender Travis McLean had himself a big night as he received a number of awards including most popular, playoff MVP, and the leadership award which he shared with Jarod Lang. Jordan Gies was the most gentlemanly player, Josh Robinson was the rookie of the year, and the top scorer was Cayle BellFor the Flyers a number of players took home multiple awards. Joey Massingham was the rookie of the year and playoff MVP, Tyler Loney won awards for the top defensive player, and most popular player, and Jeff Shipton was recognized as the top scorer and regular season MVP. Also winning awards were Robbie Sidhu as the most dedicated player, and Rick Cleaver as the most gentlemanly player.- Advertisement –last_img read more